Customer Service Centre
0800 028 2755

AGM information

2018 Annual General Meeting

ACHA's AGM was held on Thursday 20th September 2018 in the Inveraray Inn, Inveraray.

26 of ACHA's 249 members came along, that's just over a 10% attendance rate.

Amongst the business undertaken was the Chairperson's formal report, presentation and adaption of Group Annual Accounts for 2017/18, external Auditor's opinion and the appointment of Alexander Sloan, Chartered Accountants as ACHA's auditors for 2018/19.

The AGM also appointed the Board of Management;

Tenant Members appointed were Douglas Prophet, Cameron Grant, Sandra Glazsher, Mike Brown, Ian MacIntyre and David Carmichael.

Independent Members appointed were Jim Milne, Danny Kelly, Bruce Marshall and Betty Rhodick

Members were advised the Argyll and Bute Council nominees were Councillors Roddy McCuish, Iain Shonny Paterson and Donnie MacMillan.

Members are both welcomed and encouraged to attend our AGMs. Find out about becoming a member or other ways you can participate in ACHA's decision making progress by going to our Get Involved page (

Following the close of the AGM, the annual Direct Debit prize draw took place with the winner of the vouchers being announced as Mr McLean & Ms Stevens from Bowmore. In addition the Factoring prize draw took place and the winner was Mr & Ms Munro, Helensburgh.