Customer Service Centre
0800 028 2755

Governance of ACHA

Board of Management

Our Board of Management is ‘tenant-led’ and is made up as follows:

  • 10 tenants
  • 5 independent members of the community
  • 3 nominations from Argyll and Bute Council

The Board is responsible for making strategic decisions across all of our functions including service improvement, investment in ACHA homes and future planning. The Board meet on a six weekly cycle and hold their AGM (Annual General Meeting) in September each year.

All Board members are volunteers and are not reimbursed for their time.

Area Committees

There are four active area committees which are also tenant-led but have a place for an Independent member and one for a nominee from Argyll and Bute Council.

The four area committees are:

  • Helensburgh and Lomond
  • Oban, Lorn and Isles
  • Mid Argyll and Kintyre
  • Bute and Cowal

The area committees meet every second month and their business is much more locally focussed. ACHA staff attend each area committee meeting. The Chairperson of each of the four active area committees also sits on the Board of Management.

Structure Chart of Committees